Events for the next 12 months


August 2017

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 24th August 20:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 31st August 20:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.


September 2017

Historic Buildings - A Visit to Les Grands Courtils, St Saviour's
Saturday 2nd September 14:30
Please meet on site. All welcome

Ornithology Meeting - Candie, Section Room
Thursday 7th September 19:30
All welcome.

Botany Walk - Portelet, Fairy Ring
Saturday 9th September 14:00
Meet at the Fairy Ring, Perry's Guide page 32, D2.

Historic Buildings Visit - St. Peter Port Constables' Office
Saturday 9th September 14:30
Meet on site. All welcome.

Talk entitled "Tales From Television: Bringing the Natural World to Your Living Room" by Dr George McGavin at the Princess Royal Centre for Performing Arts
Friday 22nd September 19:30


Astronomy Talk entitled Mysteries of the Solar System by Professor David Hughes, Frossard Theatre, Candie.
Thursday 28th September 19:00
All welcome - free admission.


October 2017

Ornithology Meeting - Candie
Thursday 5th October 19:30
All welcome

Botany Walk - Saumarez Park for Nature Trail
Saturday 7th October 14:00
Meet at the back car Park of Saumarez Park - Perry's Guide page 15, G1.

Historic Buildings - 19th Century Church Restorations - a Talk by John McCormack
Saturday 14th October 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 26th October 18:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.

Historic Buildings - The Architecture of Non-conformity - a Talk by John McCormack
Saturday 28th October 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.


November 2017

Ornithology Meeting, Candie, Section Room
Thursday 2nd November 19:30
All welcome.

Botany Walk - Vale Pond and Common
Saturday 4th November 14:00
Perry's Guide page 6,B5.

Historic Buildings - The Non-royal Castles of Guernsey - a Talk by John McCormack
Saturday 11th November 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.

Archaeology Talk by Dr Jason Monaghan entitled "Bodies, Bracelets and Brooches - surprising finds from Alderney" in the Frossard Theatre, Candie at 8pm
Tuesday 14th November 20:00
Free Entry. All welcome.

A Talk on the Ashmolean Museum, Oxford by Mark Norman - Frossard Theatre, Candie
Saturday 25th November 13:00


Historic Buildings - The Post-1806 Houses on the Reclaimed Braye du Valle - a talk by John McCormack
Saturday 25th November 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.


December 2017

Ornithology Meeting - Candie, Section Room
Thursday 7th December 19:30
All welcome.

Historic Buildings - Chamber Blocks, Chamber Wings and the Enigma of 3-bay Houses - a Talk by John McCormack
Saturday 9th December 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.


January 2018


February 2018


March 2018


April 2018


May 2018


June 2018


July 2018



 
   
  Copyright © La Société Guernesiaise 2011. All rights reserved.
Candie Gardens, St Peter Port, Guernsey GY1 1UG, Channel Islands.
Email: