Events for the next 12 months


May 2017

Natural History Meeting - Pleinmont
Monday 1st May 18:00
Please meet in the car park opposite the entrance to the motor cycle track at 6pm.

Botany Walk - Les Vicheris
Saturday 6th May 14:15
Meet at Les Vicheris at 2pm, Orchid fields. Perry's guide page 20 ref C3. Probably advisable to park in the car park along the coast road. We will meet at the junction of the coast road and Les Vicheries near the post box.

Talk on the Huguenots by Robert Nash
Saturday 27th May 13:30
Details to follow.

Historic Buildings Visit to St Briocq, Saint-Pierre du Bois.
Saturday 27th May 14:30
This visit will attempt to look at "the philosophy of restoration" in various contexts. Meet on site. All welcome.

See the Stars - Observing the Sun at the Observatory
Monday 29th May 10:30 - 12:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.


June 2017

Botany Walk - Coastal Walk
Saturday 3rd June 14:15
Meet at 2pm at the Lady Bay toilets to look for Sea Stock and other coastal plants. Perry's Guide ref Page 6, A4

Historic Buildings Trip to Finisterre, Brittany - 5th to 9th June.
Monday 5th June
Currently fully subscribed but please phone John McCormack on 720303 to add your name to a waiting list in the event of cancellations.

Historic Buildings Visit to L'Etiennerie, Castel.
Saturday 24th June 14:30
Meet on site. All welcome.


July 2017

Historic Buildings Visit to Victoria Tower and the St. Peter Port Arsenal
Saturday 8th July 16:30
Meet on site. All welcome.

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 27th July 21:00
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.


August 2017

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 3rd August 20:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 10th August 20:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.

Historic Buildings Visit - Les Grandes Courtils, St Saviour's (to be confirmed)
Saturday 12th August 14:30
Meet on site. All welcome.

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 17th August 20:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 24th August 20:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 31st August 20:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.


September 2017

Historic Buildings Visit - St. Peter Port Constables' Office
Saturday 9th September 14:30
Meet on site. All welcome.


October 2017

Historic Buildings - 19th Century Church Restorations - a Talk by John McCormack
Saturday 14th October 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.

See the Stars with large telescopes, at the Observatory
Thursday 26th October 18:30
The Observatory is in La Rue de Lorier, St Pierre du Bois. Donations are welcomed.

Historic Buildings - The Architecture of Non-conformity - a Talk by John McCormack
Saturday 28th October 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.


November 2017

Historic Buildings - The Non-royal Castles of Guernsey - a Talk by John McCormack
Saturday 11th November 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.

Historic Buildings - The Post-1806 Houses on the Reclaimed Braye du Valle - a talk by John McCormack
Saturday 25th November 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.


December 2017

Historic Buildings - Chamber Blocks, Chamber Wings and the Enigma of 3-bay Houses - a Talk by John McCormack
Saturday 9th December 19:30
Frossard Theatre, Candie. All welcome.


January 2018


February 2018


March 2018


April 2018



 
   
  Copyright © La Société Guernesiaise 2011. All rights reserved.
Candie Gardens, St Peter Port, Guernsey GY1 1UG, Channel Islands.
Email: