Events for the next 12 months


August 2018

Beach Clean Series 2018: Rousse
Saturday 18th August 17:00 - 18:30


Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 23rd August 20:30
All welcome. Small donation please.

Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 30th August 20:30
All welcome. Small donation please.


September 2018

Botany Walk - Pullas Pond and Les Vardes nature trail
Saturday 1st September 14:00
Please meet in the car park by Pullas Pond. Perry's Guide page 33, G4.

Historic Buildings talk - an analysis of the French trip to the Norman bocage. Frossard Theatre, Candie.
Saturday 8th September 19:30
All welcome.

Council Meeting
Monday 10th September 20:00


Great British Beach Clean: Grandes Rocques
Saturday 15th September 15:00 - 16:30


Sunday 16th September 15:00 - 16:30


Natural History Outing
Monday 17th September 18:30
Please meet at the Bowl carpark to look at land acquired by La Societe neat Chateaux des Marais. All welcome. Contact Lesley Bourgaize Tel 710737.

Historic Buildings Talk by John McCormack on the 16th century defences of Sark. Frossard Theatre, Candie.
Saturday 22nd September 19:30
All welcome.


October 2018

Botany Walk - Reservoir
Saturday 6th October 14:00
Please meet at the end of the dam by Rue des Annevilles. Perry's Guide page 21, G2.

Council Meeting
Monday 8th October 20:00


Beach Clean Series 2018: Grand Havre
Saturday 13th October 15:00 - 16:30


Historic Buildings Talk by John McCormack "And Shall These Dumb Stones Speak?" - a look at X-engraved stones in Gernsey. Frossard Theatre, Candie.
Saturday 13th October 19:30
All welcome.


November 2018

Astronomy Observatory Open Evening
Thursday 1st November 18:00
All welcome. Small donation please.

Botany Walk - Moulin Huet
Saturday 3rd November 14:00


Historic Buildings Talk by Richard Hocart "Commemoration in and around Churches" - Frossard Thetare, Candie.
Saturday 10th November
All welcome.

Beach Clean Series 2018: Chouet
Saturday 10th November 13:30 - 15:00


Council Meeting
Monday 12th November 20:00


Historic Buildings Talk by Elaine Jordan "The Listing of Houses - Justification, Criteria and Process". Frossard Theatre, Candie.
Saturday 24th November 19:30
All welcome.


December 2018

Beach Clean Series 2018: Pezeries
Saturday 8th December 11:00 - 13:00


Historic Buildings Talk by John McCormack - "Orientation and its Consequences - comparing medieval preferences in Jersey and Guernsey for house-design.
Saturday 8th December 19:30
All welcome.


January 2019


February 2019


March 2019


April 2019


May 2019


June 2019


July 2019



 
   
  Copyright © La Société Guernesiaise 2011. All rights reserved.
Candie Gardens, St Peter Port, Guernsey GY1 1UG, Channel Islands.
Email: